A Morning Heaven

P1120752

MOUNT FUJI
I’ve travelled two thousand miles to see a landscaped mystery.
Behold, under the heavens, a scene of majesty!
A sublime beauty sweeping up 12,388 ft above ground
With snow-dappled summit, so vivid and profound!
Now I’ve seen the summit that enlightens
Why you are most praised of all mountains!
All seasons must be sweet to you,
Always beautiful with each changing hue.

P1120713 - Copy - Copy

I felt that time stood still as I looked at this breathtaking symbol of Japan.  In the midst of the placid Lake Ashi, a caldera lake which was brought into existence by Mount Hakone’s eruption 3,000 years ago, warm emotions flowed out of all that purity…nature enveloped me with such kindness and boundless love.

P1120823

Spending ten days in Tokyo gave me a profound monologue with nature, antiquity and modernity. Let me walk you through its amazing artistry and diversity.

20 Comments on “A Morning Heaven

  1. Pingback: Blog: Moonswoon | Tra Vinh Networks

  2. Pingback: A Morning Heaven | Welcome to Tra Vinh

    • Thank you very much! I used my Panasonic DMC-Lx5 and iPhone for some of my photos. I was lucky the weather was great, giving enough good lighting because I really hoped to capture Mount Fuji with its emotional aura.

    • Thank you very much for your taking the time to read my blog and for your comment. I’m so happy to know that there are readers who have enjoyed reading my posts. 🙂

  3. Well done on taking gorgeous photos! I always think mountains look pretty majestic wherever you are, and Mount Fuji looks beautiful!

    • Thank you very much! There are natural silences in mountains and when they glow with the soft sunlight , oh my! Mount Fuji is magnificent!

      • I know exactly what you mean. I was recently at Table Mountain in South Africa and it’s incredible how relaxed you can feel when it’s quiet and there’s a wonderful breeze at the top of the mountain!

      • Oh wow, you’re very fortunate! I have that African dream. The earth is so beautiful and there’s so much to explore! We should enjoy the gifts of nature! 🙂

Leave a Reply

